Cross-Strait Policy Association

In this election, there are three pairs who have registered as candidates. There is Tsai Ing-wen and Chen Chien-jen, Eric Chu and Jennifer Wang, James Soong and Hsu Hsin-ying. Among these three pairs, who would you most like to see become president?

Sample size: 1,052 | +-3.02 margin of error

Presidental election

Parliamentary election

Results updated:

Past presidental elections

The KMT has been the ruling party in Taiwan for the majority of time since it fled to the island in 1949.

Past parliament composition

Small parties have struggled to break the lock on the DPP-KMT partisan hold in parliament.

Sources: Cross-Strait Policy Association; Taiwan’s Central Election Commission; Reuters
By Travis Hartman, Simon Scarr and JR Wu | REUTERS GRAPHICS